2020 Canada Post ๐Ÿ“ญ GROUP OF SEVEN ๐Ÿ–ผ JOHNSTON ๐ŸŽจ MNH From Booklet ๐Ÿ“ฌ

Busy Bee Emporium


Stamp: One (1) MNH SINGLE STAMP in title fromย Canada Post

2020 GROUP OF SEVEN Issues

Commemorate a century of Canadian artistic identity with this single stamp from a booklet of 7 PermanentTMย domestic rate stamps.ย from our Group of Seven issue.

The 7 Stamps and artists featured:

  • In the Nickel Belt (1928): Franklin Carmichael
  • Miner's House, Glace Bay (1925): Lawren Harris
  • Labrador Coast (1930); A.Y Jackson
  • Fire-Swept, Algoma (1920): Frank H Johnston
  • Quebec Village (1926): Arthur Lismer
  • Church By the Sea (1924): J.E.H. MacDonald
  • Stormy Weather, Georgian Bay (1921): F.H. Varley

Marking 100 years since the Group of Sevenโ€™s first show, this stamp series celebrates the indelible impact of these Canadian artists. The Group of Seven established a distinctively Canadian artistic style.

Their paintings broke convention and forged a unique Canadian artistic identity - paving way for a century of Canadian artists to present their work on the world stage.


Issue Date May 7, 2020
Stamp Designer Lionel Gadoury, Matthew Killin, Andrew Conlon | Context Creative
Stamp Value PermanentTM (domestic rate)
Quantity Produced 180,000
Dimensions 40 mm x 36 mm

            Pillow Covers